Types of Indian Visas- Longtime Visa or Passports

The five-year Indian visa is only available to Indian citizens with passports. This visa is valid for five years and is issued to long-term visitors to India. Short-term visitors to India can apply for the emergency Indian visa, which is valid for 30 days. The Indian embassy in your country will be able to help you obtain one of these visas. In the meantime, if you need to visit India for less than a year, there are two other types of Indian visas: the emergency Indian visa and the five-year Indian visa.

Non-ETA visas are non-convertible and non-extendable

An ETA, or electronic travel authorization, is required for citizens of countries infected with yellow fever. An ETA is valid for a single entry into India and cannot be extended or converted to another type of visa. An eVisa can only be used once within a calendar year and cannot be converted to an ETA. An eVisa is also not valid for travel to restricted areas, cantonment areas, and protected regions. If you are planning to visit such areas, you must have an invitation letter from the organizer.

Indian Visa
Indian Visa

They allow multiple entries

If you wish to visit India more than once, the best option is to apply for a 5-year tourist visa. This type of visa allows you to visit India as many times as you want, but it is valid for a maximum of five years from the date you applied. The ETA (electronic travel authorization) is one such visa that allows you multiple entries. In addition, a 5 year tourist visa also entitles you to multiple entry visas for future travels to India.

They are non-refundable

Unlike other tourist visas, 5 Year Indian Visa are non-refundable. These visas are issued at the discretion of the Indian Consulate. They can be issued for multiple entries for six months or five years, depending on the visa’s validity period. If you have an expired passport, you cannot apply for a five-year tourist visa. Therefore, you must pay attention to the validity period of your passport.

They are non-convertible and non-extendable

A Tourist Visa is an entry visa that is issued only to foreign nationals who wish to visit India for a short time. A tourist visa does not allow you to enter the country for employment or business purposes. It also doesn’t allow you to join a conference or a yoga course. As a result, a Tourist Visa cannot be converted into an extended or convertible visa.

Read More: Details about Urgent Emergency Indian Visa

They are non-convertible

You cannot change or convert your Indian visa once it has expired. The Indian Government does not issue visas for a period longer than five years. If you want to transfer your visa, you must apply for a new one. However, if you already have an Indian visa, you can use it with your current passport. For this, you must provide an expired passport with a valid Indian visa. The visa can only be converted to a new one if you are of the same nationality.

Read More: Why Indian Visa Rejected You? Problems solve & guidelines 

Note: This is not permanent information. It depends on government policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *